Chapter 6 – 14 Year Old Boy

I turned 14 years old.

To be precise, 14 years, 11 months and several days.

In other words, I was almost an adult.

My body didn’t seem to grow into a respectable adult though… no I can’t say that.

I trained hard, but my body did not grow as large as Ronin’s.

It wasn’t as poor as Vandal’s.

From my chest down, it was similar to my mother Miria’s body. It was rather delicate.

Even my face was also girlish. Ronin stated that I would look beautiful if I was dressed up, Miria tried to do it but I resisted desperately. So up till now she has not been able to dress me up, so she is waiting until my 15th birthday. That is, she was hoping to do it at least once.
It was unbearable for me if I let her dress me. I would be laughed at by my mountain friends.
I turned my back on my parents preparing for my coming of age ceremony and rode on the back of the wolf Shultz.
We strolled through the mountain. On the back of my friend I felt as though I had become one with the wind.
“The wind is so comfortable…”
If you share your honest impressions, your friend will ask.

“My friend Will. Is it true that you will go down the mountain?

“Where did you hear that rumor?”

“Mountain friends are whispering”

“Carbuncle’s lick told you.”

“He’s been talking.”

“Certainly.”

When I indirectly gave the name of the culprit, Schultz asked again with a serious expression. “Is it true?”

“…..yes.”

I hesitated a little because I didn’t want to lie to my best friend.

“My father Reus said so. I’m going down this mountain and I’m going to eventually be the savior. ”

“A Savior, maybe a man like you is needed in this world.”

“I’m sorry. I can’t protect you anymore.”

“What is this tantrum. Will is not the only one protecting the mountain. There are other fierce fighters on this mountain as well.”

“Do you mean yourself Schultz?”

“Yes. I’m the strongest wolf.”

“I guess so, Hachi the bear is also strong. I think the mountain can be protected without me.”

“If we are in trouble, we’ll ask the gods.”

“Yes, the gods can’t participate in human conflicts. They may be able to help animals.”

“You are quick witted. In fact you have protected me many times.”

“That’s right. I can do this even when I’m gone…. even though I’ll be a bit lonely

it lonely”

“It won’t be forever. Our bonds are strong.” When he said the same thing as Reus, I hugged Shultz.

His fur was rough particular of a wolf but the warmth emanating from underneath was pleasant.

“…Shultz, goodbye.”

“don’t say something like that.”

”You’re right, I’ll see you again someday.”

“Yes. After saving the world, you can come back to this mountain again. No, you can come back without saving it. This is your hometown, you can always come back when you get tired of fighting.”

“I’ll definitely return. After looking at the edge of the world. There’s no better place than here. When I’m back, Schultz should have a wife, so you must show me your child.”

“Don’t say something so cheeky, but well… that doesn’t sound so bad. If you’re free from your destiny, you’ll have time to get married.”

“You’re getting married to Weiss.”

Weiss was a white furred wolf in the mountains. Schultz’s childhood friend. However they were both so hard-hearted that it was not easy to develop any love between them.

“If you marry such a tomboy then you could even marry a bear.” I said.

Shultz shyly turned his head and approached me.

It was the last parting, he rubbed his head up against my body as if to soak in my scent. It was unfortunately goodbye but the parting stopped halfway.

Shultz made a strange expression then stared at the foot of the mountain.

“-Something is approaching.”

I had the same expression. I had full confidence in Shultz’s nose.

I had full confidence in Schulz’s good nose.

“What is it?”

“I don’t know. Probably a woman.”

“Woman?”

“Aah, human.”

“A human woman–”

The reason why I hesitated was that I had never seen a human woman since I was born.

I have seen female animals in the mountains. There is also a goddess. But I had never seen a human woman.

This table mountain is a mountain and sanctuary in which gods live, so humans must not approach it.

Human men have rarely become lost or deliberately tried to enter this place but human women have never come.

The road to this mountain was also steep.

“… A human woman. Should I inform my parents?”

“I like this.” Shultz’s said but I began to head to the foot of the mountain.

“What’s wrong? Aren’t you going to inform them?”

“I thought so but leave it to a wild bird. I’ll go help the woman.”

“Help?” Shultz made a mysterious face, I had to explain.

“Just now, when I used my magic to enhance my hearing, I heard metal sounds. Several men in armour are heading here. It seems they are following her.”

“I see, but men may be better”

“Mother Miria said that it was evil to call out to a woman and oppress her.”

“I see, do you believe in that principle?”

“Mm, but also her the heartbeat she emits is very comfortable. There is no villain who can make such a heartbeat.”

“Did you hear there sound of her heart at this distance?” Schulz expression was one of surprise.

Normally, you can’t hear the sound of a human heart from this distance, even with the magic of Hearing Enhancement.

It is an act that only a magical genius can do, but is Will a genius?

Looking again at his long-time companion Will, Schulz put him on his back and started running.

As he ran through the trees as if they were united with the wind, he ran down the mountain heading for the woman.

As Schultz rushed, a women in a white robe and men in armour were fighting.

5 thoughts on “Chapter 6 – 14 Year Old Boy

  1. The novel updates link says chapters 6-14 were posted… which is a disappointing typo i just noticed.. lol

    You might want to fix that.

    Thank you for your hard work

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment