Chapter 12 – Sacred Orchid

As soon as we finished the second trial, we eagerly asked for the third trial. However, what the Goddess of Healing had prepared for the trial was ridiculous.

When we asked what the ordeal would be she said.

“You two, I want you to kiss in front of me.”

“……”

“…..”

Luna Maria and I were silent but I reminded myself of the situation.

“…Right now, I feel like I heard that she said we should kiss.”

“You aren’t mistaken, she said kiss.”

“It seems that Luna Maria and I have refused to have that kind of relationship.”

“Of course, even now you refuse. Ah, little girl, even if I was Will and kissed, I won’t forgive my wife if I pretended to kiss.” Miria pointed her finger.

Luna Maria had an indescribable face.

“Well, it’s true that these two both met to go on a journey. Since it is Will’s first girlfriend, let’s forgive him for one kiss. It’s true that I’m disgusted but if you’re in the dark anyway, I want his first kiss to be in front of me. No, I want to save it as a picture with the magic “copy”.” Miria made the shape of a copier with her hands which was full of kissing scenes.

It seemed that if Will took a romantic shot they would accept him in fulfilling the trial but of course he refused.

“No matter how much mother has the right to try this, Luna Maria refuses.”

“Oh, I don’t want to go to the outside world.”

“I want to go but the trial is useless.”

Luna Maria is also disgusted right? Will thought.

“I don’t mind… it would be easy if I could do the test…” she asked and checked.

Seeing that figure, Miria grinned.

Will couldn’t. He thought that he would be able to kiss her like this but he would propose.

“Mother Miria wants to see the bond between me and Luna Maria, right? You want to find out if we can continue travelling together right?”

“Well, physically yes.”

“If that’s the case, prepare a proper trial. I’ll be able to measure whether you two can cooperate in the future.”

“Muu, just in theory.” It seemed that Miria also had a listening ear.

I wondered if it would be a good idea to leave with just a kiss. It seemed that I was definitely against it but it was out of the question that Luna Maria was unenthusiastic about it.

When our reluctance seemed obvious, it was Miria who looking like an evil spirit decided to make another test.

She crossed her arms and closed her eyes for a while, beginning to think. After thinking for a while, Miria said. “Okay, then we’re gonna get herbs together.”

“Medicinal herbs?”

“That’s right. Actually, my makeup isn’t sticking well these days. My skin is becoming rough because I stayed up all night. So I want you to get good herbs used on the skin.”

“Then it would be cheap but isn’t this too easy?”

“That’s not the case. It’s the dragon’s cave that you will venture into.”

“Dragon’s cave!” I shout but it seemed that the word made me realise Luna Maria was also ominous.

“Is the dragon’s cabe the cave where the dragon lives?”

“That’s right. It’s north of Table Mountain but it’s dangerous so forest animals do not go near it.”

“You’re picking up herbs in that place, right?”

“And for my mother’s beauty.” I sigh but I wasn’t going to decline.

If you can adventure in that cave together, you will be recognised to work in the outside world.

“Okay. I’m going to go pick up the herbs but are there any precautions?”

“Sacred orchid grass is a precious flower that doesn’t bloom much at this time. Don’t let the dragon’s breath burn it.”

“Do you understand?”

“There are up to 10 levels within the dragon’s cave but on only the 3rd and 10th level will you find it in bloom.”

“I see, what else do we need to be aware of?”

“The deadline is until noon tomorrow.”

I looked up at the sky. It was already evening.

“Okay, then we will get going now.”

I turned my back on Miria but Miria asked if I had a handkerchiefs or left something behind. It sounded like I was a child again but as usual, I told her I had everything and to not worry. Luna Maria and I then headed north together.

We walked at a considerable speed. As soon as we left the dwelling of the gods, we headed straight for the dragon’s cave. When we were gone, the sword god Ronin spoke to the healing goddess Miria.

“So Miria, you are willing to let Will leave.”

“What is that? What do you mean?”

“No, because the trials you prepared will be an easy win.”

“I thought Will would refuse the kiss. That thief cat seemed enthusiastic about it.”

“No, it’s the dragon’s cave that would be an easy win for Wil.”

“Yeah. Will would be easy to get through it safe and fast.”

“If so, it’s almost like having done the trials.”

“My trial is to bring the Holy Orchid grass to me.”

“If you get it, they’ll be back soon.”

“I wonder, ufufufu.” Miria smiled suspiciously. It seemed that Will was doing something wrong. This goddess has always been good at intrigue. and she was the one who opposed the trip in the first place.

Miria has been fond of Will since he was a child and most of all, she wanted to have Will at hand.

There were some things that couldn’t be helped because of female parents but Will seemed to be cute and unavoidable. In that respect, Ronin and Vandal had a common understanding that the boy would one day go on a journey.

However, Ronin was supporting Miria. The goddess didn’t fit very well but this time around, he was looking forward to her wisdom. The boy will leave someday but he thought that it was still too early for Will and the later the time, the better.

For the next few years he wanted to swing his sword together and look at the stars while soaking in a rock bath. That was Ronin’s true feelings, sung by a sword god.

Sorry it took so long for me to post something up. I will try to become a regular poster again!
– Kiko

One thought on “Chapter 12 – Sacred Orchid

Leave a comment